Posted in Nail Polish

My Nail Prep Routine

Materials Used:

  • Alcohol pads
  • Lavender oil
  • Almond oil cuticle pen
  • Jamberry cuticle pusher
  • Jamberry nail buffer
  • Cotton swab
  • Nail polish remover
  • Sally Hansen Double Duty base coat

This is the routine I do every time before I apply polish to my nails. Certain materials can vary but this is very useful none the less. First I remove any polish that was previously on the nail. After that, I use an alcohol pad to wipe off anything that could have been left on my nail. I then apply the almond oil to my cuticles. After 30 seconds I push them back and use the other side of the alcohol pad to wipe away any extra oil. I then take my nail buffer and remove any deadness from my nails. I then take another alcohol pad to wipe away the deadness. I then take a cotton swab and dip the end in my sleep oil. This oil contains lavender and frankincense oil which are both good for your nails! Both oils are used to strengthen your nails and help to stimulate nail growth as well as they help to remove any germs stuck to your nails. After leaving the oil to soak in for 2 minutes I wash my hands with soap and water. Making sure that my hands are 100% dry I then return to my nail station. I then take my glass file to file my nails into the shape I want before applying a base coat to my nails and let them sit under the nail dryer for 1-2 minutes. After this, I am ready to re-paint my nails!

Author:

15 year old nail artist training to be a doctor.

One thought on “My Nail Prep Routine

Leave a Reply

